Grand Traverse Ski Club

Grand Traverse Ski Club Hall of Fame

The Grand Traverse Ski Club began a Hall of Fame in 2008 to honor individuals who have made a significant contribution to the Grand Traverse Ski Club and to the skiing community.  Nominations are accepted through October 1st each year and a committee comprised of GTSC board members and community members select 2-3 inductees to be honored.  The Hall of Fame Induction takes place annually at the GTSC Annual Dinner and Fundraiser (formerly the Steak Fry).

2008 Inductees

  • Paul Ameel
  • Loren Bensley
  • Bob Core

2009 Inductees

  • Jack Merrill
  • Paul Schneider, Sr.
  • Jerry Stanek

2010 Inductees

  • Barbara Sherbernau Loveland
  • Vojin Baic

2011 Inductees

  • Dave Hicks
  • Gary Lambert

2012 Inductees (60th Anniversary Year)

  • Buck Williams
  • Swede Johnson
  • Pete Batsakis
  • Jack Bensley
  • City of Traverse City

2013 Inductees

  • Don Orr

2014 Inductees

  • Trish Fiebing
  • Katy Hall Shaw

2015 Inductees

  • Matt and Jody Madion

2016 Inductee

  • John Bruder

Comments are closed.

Grand Traverse Ski Club

GTSC is a volunteer run non-profit club dedicated to offering quality instructional ski and ski racing programs for kids aged 4-14 at an economical price. Developing good skiers and ski racers with a focus on fun and sportsmanship.

Hickory Hills Ski Area is owned and operated by the City of Traverse City, Hickory Hills began operations in the winter of 1950 -51 on 12 City owned acres. Traverse City now owns approximately 125 acres.

Our Sponsors:

Click logo to visit sponsor website.