Hall of Fame

The Grand Traverse Ski Club began a Hall of Fame in 2008 to honor individuals who have made a significant contribution to the Grand Traverse Ski Club and to the skiing community. Nominations are accepted through October 1st each year and a committee comprised of GTSC board members and community members select 2-3 inductees to be honored. The Hall of Fame Induction takes place annually at the GTSC Annual Dinner and Fundraiser (formerly the Steak Fry).

Grand Traverse Ski Club Hall of Fame Members and Induction Year:

2008:  Paul Ameel, Loren Bensley and Bob Core

2009:  Jack Merrill, Paul Schneider, Sr. and Jerry Stanek

2010:  Barbara Sherbernau Loveland and Vojin Baic

2011:  Dave Hicks and Gary Lambert

2012 (60th Anniversary Year):  Pete Batsakis, Jack Bensley, City of Traverse City, Swede Johnson and Buck Williams

2013:  Don Orr

2014:  Trish Fiebing and Katy Hall Shaw

2015:  Jody Madion and Matt Madion

2016:  John Bruder

2017:  Carl Madion and Larry Skendzel

2018:  Sanford Blumenfeld and Russ Luttinen

2019: Mac McClelland

2022: Maureen Madion and Laura Ness